## MILL CREEK ESTATES HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION



## Annual Meeting Minutes Monday May 11, 2020

- 1. Meeting called to order at 7:00 pm by President Wendy Carr
- 2. Quorum was met with 27 lot homeowners Proxies 24 and 3 homeowners in attendance who had not submitted a proxy

**ATTENDEES** 

Board of Directors: Fredericka Diercks, Caron Dwyer, Freddy Sanchez

President/ACC: Wendy Carr Treasurer: Robert Diercks

Patrick and Sarah Bondoc, Larry and Carole Davis, Laura Frost, Hamilton Ha (new owner), Anton Tratar, and Greg and Monica Zografos

- 3. Minutes of the May 13, 2019 MCEHA Annual Meeting were approved
- 4. Election of directors explained by director Fredericka Diercks.
  Freddy Sanchez was unanimously elected for a three-year term.
- 5. Budget and Reserve Fund reviewed by treasurer Robert Diercks and approved.
- 6. Election of officers explained by director Caron Dwyer. Officers are elected for a one-year term per the bylaws.

President Wendy Carr
Vice President Monique Beane
Treasurer Robert Diercks
Secretary Open Position

- 7. Architectural Committee Report Approvals- Wendy Carr
  - Exterior painting
  - Fence replacement
  - Tree removal
  - Major landscaping
  - Addition to home

MCEHA Request for Design Approval form can be found on the MCEHA website

## Page 2 – MCEHA Annual Meeting Minutes

Homeowners thanked Robert and Fredericka for preparing the MCEHA newsletter that is available in a holder by the mailboxes.

- 8. Homeowner Forum Freddy Sanchez
  - Develop online payment options
  - Questions about driveways and tree from Hamilton Ha. Discussed, advised the need of ACC approval and referred Hamilton to City of Mill Creek to determine city requirements.
  - Discussed dues payment assistance in times of hardship.
  - Discussed pros and cons of having a summer picnic. Will probably delay until next year due to the current distancing restrictions.
  - Discussed progress of Monument repair and potential for mailbox shelter refurbishing this summer.
  - Homeowners are encouraged to share ideas with board members.
- 9. Meeting adjourned by President, Wendy Carr at 7:45 pm